Kung Fu Belt Colors

Kung Fu Belt Colors

When it comes to the ancient art of Kung Fu, there are many fans. However, you must comprehend that through Kung Fu training, there are different achievements and levels. These achievements are rewarded in the form of differently colored belts, which can easily set you apart from the rest; less experienced Kung Fu trainers. Throughout this list, I hope you will find the many perks of knowing and mastering Kung Fu through different levels and the differences between the different kung fu belts that are rewarded. There are three different belt types though, which are novice level belts, intermediate level belts, and advanced level belts.  Here are the belts explained further.

The White Belt

When you first start out practicing Kung Fu, you will not acquire a belt. This may come as basic or common knowledge to you however, if you have researched Kung Fu prior before starting your training. The first belt that will promote your level and show your knowledge and experience level in Kung Fu. The white belt indicates low level knowledge and experience in Kung Fu.

The Yellow Belt

The yellow belt is a step above the white belt, which shows that you have gained more knowlegde and are moving on greatly through your Kung Fu training. Although, the yellow belt still represents your acquired skills at a novice level. Drills and basic strikes have already been learned by the possession of a yellow belt, as well as simpler forms that may be used for practice.

The Orange Belt

Similarly to the yellow belt, the orange belt is still awarded at a novice level. The orange belt is also rewarded for similar skills contrasting with the yellow belt, which is simple drills. However, the drills required to be mastered for a simple yellow belt must be amplified and practiced more over time in order to gain an orange belt.

The Blue Belt

Another novice level belt, the blue belt represents a more lengthy time that an individual has gone through Kung Fu training. Even though this belt is still rewarded at a novice level before the intermediate and advanced level belts, You will spend a lengthy time going through these three different belt levels, atleast for a year.

The Green Belt

Moving on to the first belt in the intermediate level, the green belt represents a great achievement. Not only does the green belt blatantly represent how you have moved on to more advanced training and that you have acquired more skills, but it is just the beginning into learning more skills. In order to receive a green belt, you must have previously learned as well as mastered more advanced strikes and different and more complicated stances.

The Brown Belt

Out of all the belts that you can move through while learning different levels of Kung Fu and different skills, I find the brown belt to be the most similar in comparison with the green belt. The steps to finally move up and receive a brown belt are similar. Brown belts indicate a highly advanced level of training, and depending on the program there are different brown belt levels that you should be able to experience and rise through. Different and varied forms of weapon training may also be available at this level.

The Black Belt

Finally, we have the black belt. The most iconic and therefore advanced belt, this is the level many Kung Fu trainers wish to achieve, while attaining many different skills along the way. Before attaining a black belt, you must know different attack stances and drills, as well as weapon training which comes in much later. In general, if you are able to master these skills then you can almost certainly guarantee yourself a black belt. Surprisingly, mental development and philosophy teachings are also included and are considered necessary for gaining a black belt. All of these skills require intense dedication and self devotion to the art of Kung Fu, so it will take some time in gaining experience and knowledge to finally get to this level and receive a black belt.

Leave your comment